Summer

Summer. Summer never changes.

I haven’t posted in a couple of months now, mainly because of my summer laziness. No real progress working on the script, what I’ve been doing can be summed up in “seasons one, two, three, four, five and six of Monk” and various other things I’ve been watching on the computer.

I’ve made a few glyphs, nothing major, and I’ve been thinking of the visual typographical form of them. Mostly on my mind has been just what kind of serifing and line-weight I really want to use for these. At the moment, it’s mostly been East-Asian inspired, with a dash of Arabic, but lately I’ve been thinking of certain Hebrew typographical styles, etc.

On my mind has also been the possibility of writing these glyphs with ascenders and descenders. Because the script is horizontally arranged, it wouldn’t be hard to all for some variation in this. I’ll have to see.

Around 223 lexical glyphs and 45 grammatical and derivational morphemes, so that’s 268 glyphs, circa.

Leave a Reply

