Working on the map, planning tutorials

For a while I thought the pen of my drawing tablet was fucked, but it turned out it was like that because I moved it too close to the monitor. I’ve been seriously thinking of buying a flat screen now, but I bought this CRT and damn it I will use it to its last drop. Maybe if someone throws out and old LCD or something. I could with the space on the desk.

Anyhow, for the past few days I’ve been working on making a good method of drawing mountains for the map, to get adaptable mountain chains, and I think I’ve gotten it.

Mountains preview

I also discovered a few Hugin methods to do distortionless poles for your global maps. Very neat, must write a tutorial for it.

Leave a Reply

